0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
fireattack
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:02 am

0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by fireattack » Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:42 pm

XnView: MP 0.92 64 bit
OS: Windows 10 64bit

I can't seem to change shortcuts for any commands. I tried to change the shortcuts of:
* "100%" (cmd_zoom100). default is *.
* "Fit image to window", default is "/".

i tried to change them to "8", "`", "Ctrl+*", ... etc., none of them work. The shortcut would still be the default one.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31166
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by xnview » Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:48 am

in edit mode?
Pierre.

fireattack
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:02 am

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by fireattack » Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:48 pm

xnview wrote:
Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:48 am
in edit mode?

No, in view mode.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31166
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by xnview » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:59 pm

fireattack wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:48 pm
xnview wrote:
Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:48 am
in edit mode?
No, in view mode.
yes edit mode :) could you send me screenshot of shortcut settings?
Pierre.

fireattack
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:02 am

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by fireattack » Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:27 am

xnview wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:59 pm
fireattack wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:48 pm
xnview wrote:
Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:48 am
in edit mode?
No, in view mode.
yes edit mode :) could you send me screenshot of shortcut settings?
I finally get what you mean: there are two sets of shortcuts, one for browser mode and one for view mode and I didn't modify the one I want.
Feel free to close this.

In my defense, I do think the UI can be more intuitive.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31166
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by xnview » Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:49 am

fireattack wrote:
Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:27 am
In my defense, I do think the UI can be more intuitive.
the combobox choice is not clear?
Pierre.

fireattack
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:02 am

Re: 0.92: Can't change shortcuts at all

Post by fireattack » Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:01 am

xnview wrote:
Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:49 am
fireattack wrote:
Tue Jan 22, 2019 7:27 am
In my defense, I do think the UI can be more intuitive.
the combobox choice is not clear?
Itself is clear, just don't quite get why they need to have separate shortcuts to begin with (therefore totally overlooked that combo box).

Post Reply