Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
zhuanxu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:16 pm

My English is not good. If anything is strange, please forgive me.

Thank you for your update, I have been looking forward to this feature for a long time, but I can't use it many times.

The test converts the image to JPG or PNG or WEBP.

I have two systems,

WIN7 - x64 - SP1

WIN10 - x64 - 1709 - Dec 12 update

All are prompted as shown below.

If you can help me,please

Image

Image

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31272
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by xnview » Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:42 pm

could you post a screenshot of Output tab?
Pierre.

zhuanxu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu » Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:24 am

xnview wrote:
Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:42 pm
could you post a screenshot of Output tab?
yes

Image

Image

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31272
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by xnview » Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:58 am

Overwrite 'Ask' can't be used in multi core
Pierre.

zhuanxu
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu » Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:59 pm

xnview wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:58 am
Overwrite 'Ask' can't be used in multi core
Oh, I get it. . Cannot use "ask" when the output file already exists

Thank you. . I have been using traditional Chinese. So didn't figure out what "ask" is.

Post Reply