Hello XnTriq,
Thank you for the help...
I "cleaned" now the thumb.html: http://kultur.spuur.ch/images/galery/te ... humb1.html, but the problem still exist.
Now the problem Pages in W3C Markup Validator are looking as following:
- https://validator.w3.org/nu/?doc=http%3 ... humb1.html
- https://validator.w3.org/nu/?doc=http%3 ... 1-diverses
Maybe its a problem, because fencybox isn't in the same folder as the galery in which I included the html?
Thanks a lot...
[WebTemplate] “Scaracco” & “Scaracco + fancyBox”
Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:05 pm
-
- Moderator & Librarian
- Posts: 6366
- Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
- Location: Ref Desk
Re: [WebTemplate] “Scaracco” & “Scaracco + fancyBox”
I've found the following issues in 11-diverses:19leunam93 wrote:Maybe its a problem, because fencybox isn't in the same folder as the galery in which I included the html?
[1] There are references to two different versions (v1.12.4 + v1.11.1) of the jQuery library which might lead to conflicts:
Code: Select all
<script src="/media/jui/js/jquery.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.min.js"></script>
Solution: jQuery Uncaught TypeError $ is not a function (only working on few pages)
[3] According to the Validator, all embedded CSS (and JavaScript) has to be moved to the header of the main page.
[4] The <base> tag should be removed (unless it serves a purpose):
Code: Select all
<base href="http://kultur.spuur.ch/index.php/manu-fotografie/11-diverses" />
Code: Select all
<!--[if gt IE 8]><!--> <html class="no-js" lang="en"> <!--<![endif]-->
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:05 pm
Re: [WebTemplate] “Scaracco” & “Scaracco + fancyBox”
That was the problem...[2] The built-in debugger of Mozilla Firefox reports a TypeError (“$ is undefined”) in line 22 of config.js.
Solution: jQuery Uncaught TypeError $ is not a function (only working on few pages)
Luckily joola already loaded jQuery.noConflict(); so I just had to replace $ with jQuery in the config.js file:
Code: Select all
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
jQuery('.fancybox').fancybox({
});
});
Thank you very much!!
-
- Moderator & Librarian
- Posts: 6366
- Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
- Location: Ref Desk
Re: [WebTemplate] “Scaracco” & “Scaracco + fancyBox”
Thank you for reporting back!19leunam93 wrote:Now everything works fine