0.53 JPEG losless crop

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

bitz4
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by bitz4 »

I open a picture in view, make a selection, on the toolbar I have the 'JPEG lossless transformations' drop-down menu present I click the arrow, and the crop option is the only one greyed out. I have to keep the selection (otherwise it won't work), zoom in or out, then access the menu and only then the crop option becomes available.

As a side note, in XnView I have the option of attaching to the toolbar only the lossless crop button as a command button - without icon - but now there's only this menu, which in itself is not an issue if it would actually do something. This button menu occupies the space of 6 ordinary icon buttons, pressing is does basically nothing. It has a small arrow on the right about the size of one quarter of a standard button - is fun trying to press it on large resolution screens - only when pressing that arrow the menu pops up.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit
bitz4
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

0.56 JPEG losless crop

Post by bitz4 »

0.56 still has it
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43828
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by xnview »

How do you have 'crop'?? There is no lossless crop yet
Pierre.
bitz4
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

Re: 0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by bitz4 »

Have you read my op? "zoom in or out, then access the menu and only then the crop option becomes available"
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit
User avatar
oops66
XnThusiast
Posts: 2005
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:17 am
Location: France

Re: 0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by oops66 »

xnview wrote:How do you have 'crop'?? There is no lossless crop yet
Hello,
The step by step to do to reproduce:
1-) Add "JPEG lossless transformations" into the toolbar: View
2-) Open a .jpg into the View mode \ make a mouse selection (for a crop) \ zoom in or out (by pressing one time the +/or/ - key) \ click into "JPEG lossless transformations" ... now the Crop option isn't grayed out \ ...so now: "JPEG lossless transformations Crop" ... that works. ;-) ... even if there is no lossless crop yet ;-)
bitz4 wrote:..."This button menu occupies the space of 6 ordinary icon buttons"...
... Maybe the best way is to allow to set an customized icon into the settings\Interface\Toolbar menu ( like for the custom "--COMMAND--". (already requested - a custom icon from a : .png, or a .svg,...,or a .ico, icon file)
XnViewMP Linux X64 - Debian - X64
User avatar
oops66
XnThusiast
Posts: 2005
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:17 am
Location: France

Re: 0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by oops66 »

... Seems to be OK for me ... with the MP-x64-linux-0.60 version ...
XnViewMP Linux X64 - Debian - X64
bitz4
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:03 am

Re: 0.53 JPEG losless crop

Post by bitz4 »

Somewhat better on MP 0.60 Win32 ... now the button "JPEG Lossless transformations" doesn't show unless I first click the image and then make the selection. If I select it right away the button is greyed out. At least I don't have to constantly zoom to get it... a step in the right direction.
MP 0.90 x64, Win 7 64-bit