Drag and Drop and Blender

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
artychoke
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2021 10:45 pm

Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by artychoke »

Hi

For some reason dragging images and dropping them to Blender (like the image editor or shader nodes) does not work with the MP version, however this is not an issue with the Classic version.

Does anyone know if there is a way to get the MP version to work with Blender like it does with the Classic version?

thanks
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35506
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by xnview »

what's happened?
Pierre.
artychoke
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2021 10:45 pm

Re: Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by artychoke »

Hi

When I drag and drop an image from XNViewMP, the image is not dropped inside Blender, nothing happens basically. When I use XnView classic to do the same thing, the image will be imported into Blender similar to Windows explorer's action.

Blender support drag and drop of images from file browsers.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35506
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by MARK2580 »

xnview wrote: Fri May 21, 2021 12:36 pm :bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Very strange. So Blender helped you fix the error, and you couldn't test it on Discord? I have pointed out more than once that this problem also manifests itself there.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35506
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Drag and Drop and Blender

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.98.4. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
Post Reply