Properties

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
User avatar
Gummo
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:39 pm

Properties

Post by Gummo »

I've just moved from Classic to MP and I have adjusted to it well.

One thing I'm puzzled by:
The properties button in the view and browse modes produces different results (see photos).

I'd prefer if both displayed the same version: the view one.

Please advise.
Attachments
Browse.jpg
Browse.jpg (64.79 KiB) Viewed 713 times
View.jpg
View.jpg (79.21 KiB) Viewed 713 times
mudo_j
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:01 pm

Re: Properties

Post by mudo_j »

I can see no need for changes here.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35490
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Properties

Post by xnview »

See issue for current status and some details.
Pierre.
User avatar
Gummo
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Properties

Post by Gummo »

xnview wrote: Wed Mar 17, 2021 9:14 am See issue for current status and some details.
Thanks very much Pierre - I'll be looking out for 0.98.3.

Gummo
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35490
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Properties

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.98.3. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
User avatar
Gummo
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Properties

Post by Gummo »

Thanks Pierre.

I've just installed the new version but the problem still exists.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35490
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Properties

Post by xnview »

you need to change your xnview.ini

Code: Select all

	[Properties]
osDialog=true
Pierre.
User avatar
Gummo
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Properties

Post by Gummo »

I've amended the .ini file. Now, both browse and view display the Windows properties dialog (see Browse.jpg in the original post), not the Xnview one.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35490
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Properties

Post by xnview »

Gummo wrote: Thu May 06, 2021 5:56 pm I've amended the .ini file. Now, both browse and view display the Windows properties dialog (see Browse.jpg in the original post), not the Xnview one.
you would like the XnView properties dialog everywhere?
Pierre.
User avatar
Gummo
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Properties

Post by Gummo »

It's not a major issue, or even a medium issue as the important info is available on both browse and view. I reported it initially as I thought it would help uniformity if both produced the same report.
Post Reply