Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

Hi, i Want to know if there is some way to desactivate the refresh after batch rename. I have the auto refresh option unchequed in Options > Browser, but they still refreshing, even if the images are precached.
As you can see, I rename a group of files and they are refreshing.

Thanks in advance

Edit: an important data is the images are Tiff format an weight around 30Mb each, thats why takes a time and it is a little bit annoying
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

sorry but no way to desable it after batch rename
Pierre.
eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

Hi, recently I discover XNViewMP and it really works well for batch renaming, (the images doesn't refresh after the rename) but the thing is I can´t make hold the image position and zoom when I see the next image. The Reset X/Y option is unchecked, but it doesn't work. Even I try reinstalling or using the zip version.

Specs: I5, 8GB Ram, Win10 x64

Is there anything I can do to solve it?

Thanks in advance
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

eljuliangomez wrote: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:34 pm Hi, recently I discover XNViewMP and it really works well for batch renaming, (the images doesn't refresh after the rename) but the thing is I can´t make hold the image position and zoom when I see the next image. The Reset X/Y option is unchecked, but it doesn't work. Even I try reinstalling or using the zip version.
When you use Prev/Next file?
Pierre.
eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

Exactly. When I select a new file (not necessarily using the spacebar to view the next image), the zoom ratio keeps, but the image position is reset to the top left position.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

eljuliangomez wrote: Fri Oct 16, 2020 1:35 pm Exactly. When I select a new file (not necessarily using the spacebar to view the next image), the zoom ratio keeps, but the image position is reset to the top left position.
Which 'auto image size' do you use?
Pierre.
eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

For whatever option I select, it does not maintain the image position.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

i means in view mode, is it working?
Pierre.
eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

In view mode works perfect!
There is a way to make it work in browser mode?
In the classic version it works in the browser mode.
eljuliangomez
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by eljuliangomez »

Sorry for being annoying with this, but do you think it can be "fixed" for the new release.
I need to report this in the "must fixes" section??

Thanks in advance
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36389
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Desactivate auto refresh after batch rename

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.99.0. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.