Version 1.0 - Bulk Convert -> Delete Original leaves "ghost" file

Bugs which have been reproduced by a second user or the developer, or features to do

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

Bob_in_MA
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 05, 2022 2:58 pm

Version 1.0 - Bulk Convert -> Delete Original leaves "ghost" file

Post by Bob_in_MA »

Hi,

1. While in browser viewing images...

2. I assign categories and/or ratings

3. I then do a bulk convert,
a) configuring a new file name
b) checking "Delete original"
(Conversion works fine and the contents of the directory appears normal.)

4. I go to the categories filter and select a category used by one of the converted files.

5. The converted file shows up, but so does a "ghost" with the original file name, but lacking a thumbnail. This ghost has the categories and ratings, but not the bulk of the metadata. It can't be deleted, unless I delete the entire directory.

Thanks!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38817
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Version 1.0 - Bulk Convert -> Delete Original leaves "ghost" file

Post by xnview »

yes right :bugconfirmed:
Pierre.