cluts

Bugs which have been reproduced by a second user or the developer, or features to do

Moderator: Dreamer

Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

I have spend most of the day trying to figure out how to get a Logarithmic lut working....

I have found some on this forum but they just do not appear. I have put then in the AddOn/clut folder. Can somebody help??
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5658
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: cluts

Post by XnTriq »

Welcome to the forum, Chuclkles.

Are we talking about XnView Classic (v2.49.2) or XnView MP (v0.96.1)?

Classic:
  • ImageMapLogarithmic Lut
  • ToolsBatch Processing…TransformationsMapLogarithmic Lut
  • %ProgramFiles(x86)%\XnView\Lut\*.lut
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

In am using the XnView MP (v0.96.1)...
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

I have installed XnView MP on both a PC and Mac. On the mac I have found some luts in the AddOn directory...none on the PC but I copied them to the AddOn directory. The problem is that I keep getting "no settings"...
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 08.51.02.png
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 08.51.02.png (15 KiB) Viewed 2708 times
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34681
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview »

'Logarithmic lut' has no settings, it apply it
clut folder is used by 'Image>Film simulation'
Pierre.
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

Thank you Pierre. I'm sorry if I do not understand...but in the clut folder there are many luts. How do I select one or another?'
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-04-21 at 11.37.30.png
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34681
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview »

no need to select one, go to 'Film simulation' tools
Pierre.
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

THANK YOU!! Finally I see it working.

How can I get it to work for Batch Converting?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34681
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview »

Chuclkles wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:45 pm How can I get it to work for Batch Converting?
currently not supported
Pierre.
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

Ah...ok!! Any chance that feaure will be add soon??
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34681
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview »

Chuclkles wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:22 pm Ah...ok!! Any chance that feaure will be add soon??
yes i'll add it
Pierre.
Chuclkles
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:56 pm

Re: cluts

Post by Chuclkles »

Thank you very much for your help and patience :D :D
marcelvidal83
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:55 pm

Re: cluts

Post by marcelvidal83 »

xnview wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:17 am 'Logarithmic lut' has no settings, it apply it
clut folder is used by 'Image>Film simulation'
Hi I have installed XnView MP Windows Version 0.98.1 64bits on my new Win 10, previously I was using the Film Simulation option on XnView on my Mac.
On my PC, when I click Image> Film Simulation I get a Film Simulation dialogue box with an empty preset list ... Am I doing something wrong? With the version on my Mac there was a whole bunch of Film Simulations already pre-loaded. Do I need to download presets from somewhere? thanks :)
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34681
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cluts

Post by xnview »

marcelvidal83 wrote: Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:07 pm
xnview wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:17 am 'Logarithmic lut' has no settings, it apply it
clut folder is used by 'Image>Film simulation'
Hi I have installed XnView MP Windows Version 0.98.1 64bits on my new Win 10, previously I was using the Film Simulation option on XnView on my Mac.
On my PC, when I click Image> Film Simulation I get a Film Simulation dialogue box with an empty preset list ... Am I doing something wrong? With the version on my Mac there was a whole bunch of Film Simulations already pre-loaded. Do I need to download presets from somewhere? thanks :)
No you should have all default presets???
Pierre.
marcelvidal83
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:55 pm

Re: cluts

Post by marcelvidal83 »

xnview wrote: Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:29 am
marcelvidal83 wrote: Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:07 pm
xnview wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:17 am 'Logarithmic lut' has no settings, it apply it
clut folder is used by 'Image>Film simulation'
Hi I have installed XnView MP Windows Version 0.98.1 64bits on my new Win 10, previously I was using the Film Simulation option on XnView on my Mac.
On my PC, when I click Image> Film Simulation I get a Film Simulation dialogue box with an empty preset list ... Am I doing something wrong? With the version on my Mac there was a whole bunch of Film Simulations already pre-loaded. Do I need to download presets from somewhere? thanks :)
No you should have all default presets???
Deinstalled and reinstalled as adminitrator- still no change, do these files exist anywhere online that I can install them manually?
Post Reply