Importing ACDSee keywords

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

LyndaT23
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 2:52 pm

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by LyndaT23 »

Sorry, I might be missing something here.
The term Europe shows up in the Category set, but the acdsee keywords don't translate to Categories.
In the example above the acdsee keywords are listed separately and they don't show in the Categories listing
Europe|Norway fjords

In some cases I have assigned a number of keywords in acdsee. Looks like they might need to be entered manually.

thanks
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37621
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by xnview »

LyndaT23 wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 9:20 am Sorry, I might be missing something here.
The term Europe shows up in the Category set, but the acdsee keywords don't translate to Categories.
In the example above the acdsee keywords are listed separately and they don't show in the Categories listing
Europe|Norway fjords

In some cases I have assigned a number of keywords in acdsee. Looks like they might need to be entered manually.
I don't understand, 'Europe' is correctly imported, so you means that 'Norway fjords' should be too, right?
Pierre.
LyndaT23
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 2:52 pm

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by LyndaT23 »

Yes. That is what I mean.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37621
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by xnview »

LyndaT23 wrote: Wed Jan 05, 2022 10:22 am Yes. That is what I mean.
acdsee.keywords is not imported (i dont know what this filed serves)
XnView MP (like other app) import acdsee.categories which is Travel>Europe
Pierre.
LyndaT23
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 2:52 pm

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by LyndaT23 »

Yes, it looks like that file is pretty useless when you change systems.
Thanks Pierre for all your help.
User avatar
michel038
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:18 am
Location: France

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by michel038 »

If you have hundreds, you can perhaps use ExifTool to copy acdsee keywords into iptc keywords, and then Xnviewmp will be able to import them into categories.
LyndaT23
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2021 2:52 pm

Re: Importing ACDSee keywords

Post by LyndaT23 »

I'll look into that. Thanks for the suggestion.