Customize the browser toolbar

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

thany2
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:29 am

Customize the browser toolbar

Post by thany2 »

Sure the main toolbar can be customized to an insane extent. That's good. We should keep that.

But the browser toolbar seems like it's completely hard-coded. I don't understand why that has to be, or am I missing something?

In my setup it's taking up three rows, and on a small screen, that's too much vertical screen real estate.
Using Windows 10 21H1 and loving it. Cheers!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36286
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Customize the browser toolbar

Post by xnview »

yes currently no way to customize it
Pierre.
thany2
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:29 am

Re: Customize the browser toolbar

Post by thany2 »

Yea alright, so, that's not super helpful :)

Can you please do something about this? Maybe remove some useless stuff out of it, or enable customisation? I do hope you've used the same component as the main toolbar, which should make it fairly easy to add a UI to cutomise it.
Using Windows 10 21H1 and loving it. Cheers!