Unable to access Preferences

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

HerrBill

Unable to access Preferences

Post by HerrBill »

I'm new to XnView and I want to add 'AP file format' to enable me to view Affinity Phot images in XnView viewer.
When I go to edit and select preferences nothing happens, in fact it is greyed out. Also, a number of symbols underneath the menu bar are also greyed.
This leads me to believe that my download of XnView is not fully activated.
Any suggestion as how I can overcome this road block.
All comments welcome.
Bill

My operating system is windows 10 and my version is XnView MP.
Last edited by HerrBill on Wed Sep 01, 2021 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
cday
XnThusiast

Re: Unable to access Preferences

Post by cday »

HerrBill wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 10:05 am I'm new to XnView and I want to add 'AP file format' to enable me to view Affinity Photo images in XnView viewer.
When I go to edit and select preferences nothing happens, in fact it is greyed out. Also, a number of symbols underneath the menu bar are also greyed.
This leads me to believe that my download of XnView is not fully activated.
Any suggestion as how I can overcome this road block.
Which operating system and which XnView MP download?

And maybe a screenshot, from there I'll leave you to someone more able to help... :wink:
HerrBill

Post by HerrBill »

My operating system is windows 10 and the version I'm using is XnView MP.
Unable to attach my screenshot which has been saved on a word document but XnView sees '.doc 'as an invalid extension.
cday
XnThusiast

Post by cday »

HerrBill wrote: Wed Sep 01, 2021 11:53 am My operating system is windows 10 and the version I'm using is XnView MP.
Unable to attach my screenshot which has been saved on a word document but XnView sees '.doc 'as an invalid extension.
You have installed the Windows x64 SETUP version, or are using the Windows x64 ZIP version?