Page 1 of 1

Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 4:46 am
by smallwood13
Hello, I'm trying to set up custom keyboard shortcuts, but they don't work. For example I setup "f" for full screen and "Space" for Next file, but nothing happened. Default shortcuts continue working (F11 for full screen), but not new ones.

Image

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:22 am
by helmut
The shortcuts are divided by modes: Browser mode and View mode. From what I can see, you have specified shortcuts for Browser mode, i.e. these shortcuts will work in browser mode, only. Is this perhaps the problem?
shortcuts_viewmode.png

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:35 am
by smallwood13
You are right, thank you!

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 7:54 am
by cday
helmut wrote:The shortcuts are divided by modes: Browser mode and View mode
Wouldn't it be better if the Interface > Shortcuts design was similar to that for Interface > Toolbar, if that is possible?

Image_1.jpg

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:05 am
by helmut
cday wrote:
helmut wrote:The shortcuts are divided by modes: Browser mode and View mode
Wouldn't it be better if the Interface > Shortcuts design was similar to that for Interface > Toolbar, if that is possible?
+1 Yes, atm definining a shortcut for the wrong mode can happen very easily, which is no good.

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:42 am
by MARK2580
Two years have passed, and the problem still remains. If you assign one button to a function, it DOES NOT WORK. If you assign a combination then WORKS. But I need exactly one button.

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:36 pm
by xnview
MARK2580 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:42 am
Two years have passed, and the problem still remains. If you assign one button to a function, it DOES NOT WORK. If you assign a combination then WORKS. But I need exactly one button.
which shortcut?

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:50 pm
by MARK2580
xnview wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:36 pm
MARK2580 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:42 am
Two years have passed, and the problem still remains. If you assign one button to a function, it DOES NOT WORK. If you assign a combination then WORKS. But I need exactly one button.
which shortcut?
Any. For example, from the beginning I wanted to assign F3 to open the batch conversion dialog. Then to check that it really does not work, I changed the rename function from F2 to F3 and it did not work until I returned F2 by default.

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:50 am
by xnview
F3/F4 are assigned to OpenWith, F12 About, F2 rename, F7 new folder, F5 refresh, F11 fullscreen and can't be changed

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 1:02 pm
by MARK2580
xnview wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:50 am
F3/F4 are assigned to OpenWith, F12 About, F2 rename, F7 new folder, F5 refresh, F11 fullscreen and can't be changed
Why, then, is there a function to change these hot keys if you cannot change them ? Don't you think this is stupid ?
Those. judging by your answer, I can not assign anything to F3 ?

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:04 am
by xnview
MARK2580 wrote:
Mon Apr 22, 2019 1:02 pm
xnview wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:50 am
F3/F4 are assigned to OpenWith, F12 About, F2 rename, F7 new folder, F5 refresh, F11 fullscreen and can't be changed
Why, then, is there a function to change these hot keys if you cannot change them ? Don't you think this is stupid ?
Those. judging by your answer, I can not assign anything to F3 ?
I'm wrong, you can change them. Only F3/F4 can't be changed

Re: Custom keyboard shortcuts don't work

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:20 am
by MARK2580
xnview wrote:
Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:04 am
I'm wrong, you can change them. Only F3/F4 can't be changed
Okay, this is still strange. But then I managed to install batch processing on F6.