0.61: Selection sometimes starts at wrong position

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

Frankcowperwood
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:00 am

0.61: Selection sometimes starts at wrong position

Post by Frankcowperwood »

<Moderator's note: This topic has been split from another topic>

Hello.


I use XnViewMP 0.61. I often cut pictures witр this program. I cut a lot pictures....But there is one little problem during selection a part of picture.... It's difficult to explain but I try...For example I open the first picture in folder where there are 100 another pictures. I select the part of first picture and then click "to cut", then press "Enter" in order to change picture, Then I do the same: "I select the part of picture and then click "to cut", then press "Enter" in order to change picture"...everything is good, but sometimes one problem appear with selection: in order to select a part of picture I need click at picture twice because first click start selection in wrong place.

P.S. I hope I explained clearly. Sorry for my English. It's not my native language. I hope you will solve this problem or maybe you explain me how to solve it.

Thank you
User avatar
m.Th.
XnThusiast
Posts: 1610
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:31 am

Re: 0.61: Selection sometimes starts at wrong position

Post by m.Th. »

Do you mean that after a crop, next time the selection box isn't in the place where you click?
m. Th.

- Dark Themed XnViewMP 1.0 64bit on Win10 x64 -
Frankcowperwood
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:00 am

Re: 0.61: Selection sometimes starts at wrong position

Post by Frankcowperwood »

m.Th. wrote:Do you mean that after a crop, next time the selection box isn't in the place where you click?

yes