Cannot re-use output folder

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

Jerry_D
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 14, 2023 8:42 pm

Cannot re-use output folder

Post by Jerry_D »

I am running XnConvert on MacOS Ventura 13.3.1 (a) running on a Mac Mini M2 Pro and have downloaded it from the Apple App Store. Just started using the app and love it! I have a large number of old scanned files in TIF format and am in the process of converting them to PDF. Many of those are multi-page. All works perfectly, except for one thing. After a few batch jobs I start getting "create error". If I then change the output folder to a different one, all goes back to working fine until after a few batch jobs the create error comes back. The workaround is to keep changing the output folder but it is a nuisance. Is this a known issue? Can it be avoided?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43988
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Cannot re-use output folder

Post by xnview »

it's a known issue for the Apple Store version, please download it from the website
Pierre.
Jerry_D
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 14, 2023 8:42 pm

Re: Cannot re-use output folder

Post by Jerry_D »

Thanks!