Strange message with "fake"?-frames

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1322
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH

Strange message with "fake"?-frames

Post by Peter2 »

I have 4 TIF, all uncompressed. called vorne1.tif, vorne2.tif, vorne3.tif, vorne4.tif
File 1 and 2 have 2 frames, but I can open or display only first frame - maybe some bug ..

I want to convert:
- to tif
- same location, rename file to <oldname>_1, compress to LZW, keep metadata, keep multiframe

This is the log-file:

Code: Select all

K:\cc\vorne1.tif (1) 4096x3072x32 : Geöffnet
K:\cc\vorne1.tif 0x0x0 : Keine Bilddatei
K:\cc\vorne1_1.tif : Keine Bilddatei

K:\cc\vorne2.tif (1) 4096x3072x32 : Geöffnet
K:\cc\vorne2.tif 0x0x0 : Keine Bilddatei
K:\cc\vorne2_1.tif : Keine Bilddatei

K:\cc\vorne3.tif 4096x3072x32 : Geöffnet
K:\cc\vorne3_1.tif : gespeichert
		48.02 MiB -> 8.78 MiB (81%)

K:\cc\vorne4.tif 4096x3072x32 : Geöffnet
K:\cc\vorne4_1.tif : gespeichert
		48.02 MiB -> 8.42 MiB (82%)
Finally everything is converted to four "1-frame-files", but the second (fake? bug?) frame seem to cause a confusing message.
XnViewMP 1.6.5 German, XnConvert 1.99, Win 10
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43173
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Strange message with "fake"?-frames

Post by xnview »

could you send me the tiffs?
Pierre.
User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1322
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH

Re: Strange message with "fake"?-frames

Post by Peter2 »

xnview wrote: Fri Feb 03, 2023 3:42 pm could you send me the tiffs?
Done!
XnViewMP 1.6.5 German, XnConvert 1.99, Win 10
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43173
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Strange message with "fake"?-frames

Post by xnview »

your file seems to have 2 pages, but only 1 can be readed
Pierre.
User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1322
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH

Re: Strange message with "fake"?-frames

Post by Peter2 »

OK, now I understand the messages too. But maybe they could be improved?

K:\cc\vorne2.tif (1) 4096x3072x32 : Geöffnet
--> (1) seem to be "Frame 1", right?

K:\cc\vorne2.tif 0x0x0 : Keine Bilddatei
--> Here is missing the information "Frame 2"

K:\cc\vorne2_1.tif : Keine Bilddatei
--> It seems that the software already prepared the new filename for "Frame 2", although it already knows that there is no image file
XnViewMP 1.6.5 German, XnConvert 1.99, Win 10