HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

Teletha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2022 2:36 pm

HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by Teletha »

i downloaded this https://download.xnview.com/XnConvert-win-x64.zip

and was trying to convert my screenshots from nvidia shadowlplay that is in HDR JRX formats and when im trying to convert them to sdr png's they just turn out black. even in the thumbnail its already black.

https://i.imgur.com/1zZYtsC.png
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37750
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by xnview »

could you send me a sample file?
Pierre.
Teletha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2022 2:36 pm

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by Teletha »

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37750
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by xnview »

right, but it works in XnView MP
Pierre.
Teletha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2022 2:36 pm

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by Teletha »

xnview wrote: Tue Feb 22, 2022 8:22 am right, but it works in XnView MP
What is that? Can it do batch conversions to .Png?
Only need something that can convert the files. Why is there different software? Did I download the wrong one?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37750
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by xnview »

Teletha wrote: Tue Feb 22, 2022 8:32 am Only need something that can convert the files. Why is there different software? Did I download the wrong one?
it's a workaround, XnConvert will be updated
Pierre.
Teletha
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2022 2:36 pm

Re: HDR JXR files from nvidia screenshots are black

Post by Teletha »

Sweet! I'll use the other one in the meantime since it seems to have batch convert too but with a more clutter UI (for what I need) since I only need this one thing :)

Thanks!