XnConvert for Android

Post by xnview »

I'm happy to announce XnConvert for Android
Pierre.
xnview
Author of XnView

Re: XnConvert for Android

Post by xnview »

Brian Gimbli wrote: Thu Dec 31, 2020 2:18 pm I've been using XnConvert for a couple years on my PC, and when it will available on iPhone?
Currently not planned for iOS
Pierre.
Amoli

Post by Amoli »

I love this app, had to add some suggestions/requests to the to-do list.

Why it's great:
- webp support - better quality than jpg, or smaller size
- 1-tap batch convert via Share

What's less great: 8)
- no way to change the output folder (Android 11+ restrictions? No problem with older OS)
- user interface idiosyncrasies (see link above)

Btw, why is there no bicubic resize option? Or other resize algorithms from the likes of Avisynth, other than lanczos & bilinear?
maxwell56

Post by maxwell56 »

Thanks for this great app. Batch conversion resp. convert in batch mode doesn't work with orf raw files. Batch conversion works well with conventional bitmaps, e.g. jpeg in png. In the case of choosing raw files and a following conversion into jpeg the media directiory stays empty. I'm using XnConvert on a Chromebook under Android.
xnview
Author of XnView

Post by xnview »

maxwell56 wrote: Thu Mar 30, 2023 5:49 pm Thanks for this great app. Batch conversion resp. convert in batch mode doesn't work with orf raw files. Batch conversion works well with conventional bitmaps, e.g. jpeg in png. In the case of choosing raw files and a following conversion into jpeg the media directiory stays empty. I'm using XnConvert on a Chromebook under Android.
ok i'll check. Currently i work on the new version with more actions tools
Pierre.
maxwell56

Post by maxwell56 »

Canon cr2 raw (size 64 MB) file conversion results in a crash of XnConvert under Android 9.0 (Chromebook with ARM 64 prosessor).
LigH

Post by LigH »