resize option not working

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

ruby123
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:05 pm

resize option not working

Post by ruby123 »

hi,

i've been using the converter for a couple months and it's worked great. the last time though i batched around 1000 images - renamed and resized and noticed it did not resize them? looking for 11x16.5 images by 300 DPI. is there an issue with this now? i updated to the new version and that did not fix either.. thanks for the help
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 4047
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: resize option not working

Post by cday »

Could you please confirm whether you are using XnView, XnViewMP or XnConvert?

If the same version of the program you're using worked last time time you used it then the problem would seem to be with the settings you are using this time, so could you also please indicate the settings you are using and if possible post a screenshot.

You want 11x16.5 images in cm or inches?
ruby123
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: resize option not working

Post by ruby123 »

thanks for the reply!

i'm using convert and it only happened with the last batch i did and it was before i installed the newest version.

this is what i'm typing in the sizing section. it just keeps the images the size they already are, not sure if a setting is off?

11 x 16.5 inches
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: resize option not working

Post by xnview »

and if you change 'enlarge only'?
Pierre.
ruby123
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: resize option not working

Post by ruby123 »

Will try
ruby123
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:05 pm

Re: resize option not working

Post by ruby123 »

hi,
it does not fix the issue - still makes it a random size, not the one i'm typing in.
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 4047
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: resize option not working

Post by cday »

I think I've found a bug in the XnConvert 1.60 Resize function which I'll post as a separate thread if confirmed.

If you were using XnConvert 1.55 (issued 12 March 2013) when XnConvert last worked, you may currently have two issues: an incorrect setting as you said that it worked before and a 1.60 bug which seems to make XnConvert run very slowly and produce incorrect, very oversize pixel outputs.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: resize option not working

Post by xnview »

Bug confirmed and will be fixed. See issue 220 for current status and details.
Pierre.