0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by MARK2580 » Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:41 pm

I tried 32 and 64 bit versions, in both versions there is this problem.
When dragging images into the browser window, they are either not recognized as an image or are loaded as a “document” rather than a regular image.
For example, if I try to drag a picture to the imgur download page, I generally get the error "URL Failed".
So I can’t drag and drop images into Discord at all, the place for this is only a cursor with a circle outlined.

I need the program to work similarly to Explorer or XnView Classic, i.e. the file itself was dragged and not a link to it; instead of dragging and dropping, programs now get an incomprehensible link for example "file:///D:/Images/blank_texture.png"

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32077
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by xnview » Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:58 am

i've tried on imgur upload page, and it works
Pierre.

User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by MARK2580 » Wed May 01, 2019 3:24 pm

xnview wrote:
Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:58 am
i've tried on imgur upload page, and it works
Here is a video where I demonstrate that drag & drop is broken in xnviewmp. It does not work with browsers (any chrome based chrome/opera/vivaldi) or with discord (as it is not strange working with photoshop)
With xnview classic there is no such problem.

https://youtu.be/_6swvbyezf4

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32077
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by xnview » Mon May 06, 2019 3:40 pm

Ok, this issue is in Qt5.9.7 and seems to be fixed in Qt 5.12.0, i'll check to update Qt library...
Pierre.

User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by MARK2580 » Tue May 14, 2019 9:36 am

xnview wrote:
Mon May 06, 2019 3:40 pm
Ok, this issue is in Qt5.9.7 and seems to be fixed in Qt 5.12.0, i'll check to update Qt library...
I really hope that this problem will be fixed in the new version. It is not very convenient to use the opening dialogs, the place to drag the image to the right place.

User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by MARK2580 » Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:37 pm

Almost a year passed, I was waiting for version 0.94 and hoped that they would fix it ... Was it really that difficult? This problem is very interfering.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32077
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by xnview » Thu Nov 21, 2019 2:10 pm

MARK2580 wrote:
Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:37 pm
Almost a year passed, I was waiting for version 0.94 and hoped that they would fix it ... Was it really that difficult? This problem is very interfering.
This issue is not fixed in current QT API, i'll update it for next version
Pierre.

User avatar
MARK2580
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:22 am

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by MARK2580 » Thu Nov 28, 2019 2:21 am

xnview wrote:
Thu Nov 21, 2019 2:10 pm
MARK2580 wrote:
Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:37 pm
Almost a year passed, I was waiting for version 0.94 and hoped that they would fix it ... Was it really that difficult? This problem is very interfering.
This issue is not fixed in current QT API, i'll update it for next version
Will the next version be released in a year? Believe me, this is not funny.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 32077
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.93.1 х32/х64 Problem with drag&drop

Post by xnview » Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:02 am

MARK2580 wrote:
Thu Nov 28, 2019 2:21 am
Will the next version be released in a year? Believe me, this is not funny.
Sorry but i do my best to fix issues asap.... But for 0.94, it was not possible to change QT API
Pierre.

Post Reply