Batch Convert - sort preset list

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

XnSoldier
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2023 1:17 am

Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by XnSoldier »

so far the preset list is not sorted in an expected way like alphabetically. It seems newest are on the top. Easier to find/select presets when sorted alphabetically especially when having many presets.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Photographer. Sorting 250.000 pics per year

20 years with ACDSee Photo Professional. Love and Hate. I would love to see XnView MP upgraded for better editing or a commercial "XnPhoto Pro"! Keep up the work!
User avatar
user0
XnThusiast
Posts: 1694
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:37 am

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by user0 »

+1
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

See issue for current status and some details.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 1.6.0. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
XnSoldier
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2023 1:17 am

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by XnSoldier »

Problem is back in 1.6.2

It would also be great if last preset is still selected when function is opened again.
Photographer. Sorting 250.000 pics per year

20 years with ACDSee Photo Professional. Love and Hate. I would love to see XnView MP upgraded for better editing or a commercial "XnPhoto Pro"! Keep up the work!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

preset list is not sorted alphabetically?
Pierre.
XnSoldier
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2023 1:17 am

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by XnSoldier »

indeed. problem is back although it was fixed in 1.6.0
Photographer. Sorting 250.000 pics per year

20 years with ACDSee Photo Professional. Love and Hate. I would love to see XnView MP upgraded for better editing or a commercial "XnPhoto Pro"! Keep up the work!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

XnSoldier wrote: Sat Nov 25, 2023 8:55 am indeed. problem is back although it was fixed in 1.6.0
sorry but i don't understand. the problem was sorting. But if "preset list is not sorted alphabetically".. ??
Pierre.
User avatar
user0
XnThusiast
Posts: 1694
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:37 am

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by user0 »

xnview wrote: Sat Nov 25, 2023 6:50 am preset list is not sorted alphabetically?
nope, no autosort in presets list in 162
batch_convert_presets_unsorted.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

reopened
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43995
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 1.6.3. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
User avatar
user0
XnThusiast
Posts: 1694
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:37 am

Re: Batch Convert - sort preset list

Post by user0 »

163
preset list is only sorted when you open the dialog, but I think it should be also auto-sorted once you add new preset