Gfl error (tiff, png) on Macintosh OSX (Panther)

Discussions on GFL SDK, the graphic library for reading and writing graphic files

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

inu-chan

Gfl error (tiff, png) on Macintosh OSX (Panther)

Post by inu-chan »

Hello.

I wrote small image convert app for my web-based app, and was fine to use on my old environment.
I tried to make it work on my new environment but I get Gfl errors (tiff, png) on Macintosh OSX (Panther), with newly downloaded Gflsdk.
Delegation for Ghostscript and jpeg seem to be okey.

I traced my app using "ktrace" and I saw the dump but I couldn't see "libpng", nor "libtiff".
Could you tell me a help to what do I ckeck about?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43833
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Gfl error (tiff, png) on Macintosh OSX (Panther)

Post by xnview »

inu-chan wrote:I wrote small image convert app for my web-based app, and was fine to use on my old environment.
I tried to make it work on my new environment but I get Gfl errors (tiff, png) on Macintosh OSX (Panther), with newly downloaded Gflsdk.
Delegation for Ghostscript and jpeg seem to be okey.

I traced my app using "ktrace" and I saw the dump but I couldn't see "libpng", nor "libtiff".
Could you tell me a help to what do I ckeck about?
Which error do you have?
Pierre.
wanwan

the error I got

Post by wanwan »

GflError : <img0.tif> => Unknown format

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know that the Gfl knows well about the Tiff- format.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43833
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: the error I got

Post by xnview »

wanwan wrote:GflError : <img0.tif> => Unknown format
I know that the Gfl knows well about the Tiff- format.
And in OS X 10.2 version, you have no problem??
Pierre.
inu_chan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:01 am

gfl retuens unknown_format_

Post by inu_chan »

I think so. I don't have an environment to test it at this time, but I can remember the tool i made had no problem to work with many file types.

I will sort it out, and i report about it as i can. but you know, Down-grading the OS currently works is not easy :wink: