Custom Toolbar Icons Don't Appear!

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
ckit
XnThusiast
Posts: 2423
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 1:11 am
Location: Cabarlah Australia
Contact:

Custom Toolbar Icons Don't Appear!

Postby ckit » Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:09 am

All my custom toolbar icons are gone, even when selecting them in the Options dialog and pressing OK!
This affects ALL Basic, View and Browser modes!
Win10 Pro x64 RS3, Process Lasso Pro, Malwarebytes 3 Premium
XnViewMP and Classic, PhotoFiltre Studio X

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

OK and better here---

Postby Clo » Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:03 am

:arrow: ckit

:) Hello Chris !

• All my toolbars are OK here, and all have extra icons (I kept my old INI).
- Moreover, now the custom sizes (*.ICO > 32², odd dimensions, rectangular) are displayed nicely…

ImageImage

:?

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28275
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Custom Toolbar Icons Don't Appear!

Postby xnview » Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:47 am

ckit wrote:All my custom toolbar icons are gone, even when selecting them in the Options dialog and pressing OK!
This affects ALL Basic, View and Browser modes!

When you load the .bar, nothing happens?
Pierre.

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Only---

Postby Clo » Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:55 pm

:arrow: Pierre

:) Good evening,

ckit wrote
All my custom toolbar icons are gone…

• I guess that Chris means only the extra-icons (*.ICO or coming from ICL and the like) are missing…
- Like I show above, that doesn't occur here; I tested even with a 8-BPP ICO “in the case”, but it's displayed OK too…

:arrow: ckit

:) Hi !

- Where your custom icons are coming from ? *.ICO ? ICL ? Else ?

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Postby JohnFredC » Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:19 am

Same problem here, I think.

Using an editor, I observe that all of my toolbar customizations are still present in the default.bar file.

v1.93.6 shows the custom buttons.

v1.94 beta 2 does not. The buttons are present, highlight when moused over, and activate when clicked, but do not show an icon.

The buttons affected are ONLY the ones that reference external applications (where XnView grabs the icon from the application itself, such as PSP).

Reselecting the icons via the toolbar options panel does not make them visible.

Internal commands placed on buttons but using custom (external) icons display properly in 1.94 beta 2.

Hope this helps.
John

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Extract broken !

Postby Clo » Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:50 am

:arrow: JohnFredC

:) Hello John !

• In other words (and in brief) you say that the extract icons functions (from EXES or the like) are broken …

• I performed a test, and now I can confirm :bugconfirmed:

ImageImage

• I noticed too :

- As long as the “ghost” button has no icon, the programme is not started (I assume it's normal ?)

- However, like shown above, the info-text indicates the EXE name…
(aside :  that text is not customizable, an annoying lacuna…).

• There is indeed an icon in the EXE I tested, but it's not displayed on the button,
despite it's shown in the configuration dialogue.
- When I set an external *.ICO, all is getting OK !
• BTW :  Because I set always my own skins having “exotic” icon sizes, I never use the icons from other programmes or ICL - DLL…

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Last edited by Clo on Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28275
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Postby xnview » Tue Jun 24, 2008 7:03 am

Right i confirm
Pierre.

User avatar
ouistiti
Posts: 353
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 7:28 pm
Location: Belgique
Contact:

Postby ouistiti » Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:31 pm

:arrow: Pierre

Forging ahead when fixing that bug, please could you fix also those reported HERE
and improve the dialogue about missing features ?

TIA !

Friendly

Paul
L'important n'est pas de convaincre, mais de donner à réfléchir.
The important thing is not to convince, but to incite to think.

1,77245385090552...

User avatar
ckit
XnThusiast
Posts: 2423
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 1:11 am
Location: Cabarlah Australia
Contact:

Postby ckit » Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:08 am

Fixed in Beta 3, thanks!

User avatar
JohnFredC
XnThusiast
Posts: 2010
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2004 8:33 pm
Location: Sarasota Florida

Postby JohnFredC » Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:46 am

Confirmed!

Thanks.
John

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Postby Dreamer » Fri Jul 04, 2008 11:16 pm

Closed.
Dreamer


Return to “Classic - Resolved Bugs & Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest