psd thumbnails alpha channel

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

speltospel
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel »

If there is an alpha Channels in the PSD file. He applies the image. And I do not see a full-fledged image.
How to make that I saw PSD file without a mask? Like in PhotoShop
If i converter file to any format, it looks correct (you can see PNG near)
rebuild thumb - not helped

* For workflow, I need to store all the masks in the Channels.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6131
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq »

You can activate Ignore alpha channel (ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations).
speltospel
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel »

XnTriq wrote:You can activate Ignore alpha channel (ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations).
It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6131
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq »

speltospel wrote:It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)
Please try this:
  1. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and disable Ignore alpha channel.
  2. Open bordo_cincia.psd.
  3. Deactivate ViewUse alpha channel.
  4. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and enable Ignore alpha channel.
  5. Select the thumbnail for bordo_cincia.psd.
  6. Go to ViewRebuild thumbnails.
speltospel
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel »

XnTriq wrote:
speltospel wrote:It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)
Please try this:
  1. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and disable Ignore alpha channel.
  2. Open bordo_cincia.psd.
  3. Deactivate ViewUse alpha channel.
  4. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and enable Ignore alpha channel.
  5. Select the thumbnail for bordo_cincia.psd.
  6. Go to ViewRebuild thumbnails.
Works! Thank you very much!
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6131
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq »

speltospel wrote:Works! Thank you very much!
Thank you for reporting back, and welcome to the forum (-:
speltospel
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel »

HI
How do the same in MP?
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6131
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq »

speltospel wrote: Mon Oct 31, 2022 10:33 amHow do the same in MP?
The corresponding options in MP are…
  • ToolsSettings…ThumbnailMiscUse alpha channel
… and…
  • ToolsUse alpha channel