Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

sibojan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:26 pm

Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby sibojan » Tue Dec 13, 2016 7:43 pm

Tool -- options -- System integration -- add "browse with" XnView to context menu
This option is checked all the time. It will restore to checked status after XnView restarts with manually unchecked box.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27895
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby xnview » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:23 am

even with admin rights?
Pierre.

sibojan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby sibojan » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:12 pm

Still not working with admin mode.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27895
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby xnview » Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:35 am

sibojan wrote:Still not working with admin mode.

windows 10?
Pierre.

sibojan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby sibojan » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:36 pm

win 7

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27895
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby xnview » Sun Dec 18, 2016 1:23 pm

sibojan wrote:win 7

and you have always the 'browse with XnView' in your context menu?
Pierre.

sibojan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby sibojan » Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:41 pm

Yes

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27895
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby xnview » Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:21 am

sibojan wrote:Yes

Do you know editing Windows registry?
Pierre.

sibojan
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Can not change "add browse with XnView to context menu"

Postby sibojan » Sun Jan 01, 2017 1:36 am

I know that workaround. But it should not be a problem with Xnview.


Return to “Classic - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest