Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
pic_viewer
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:53 am
Location: Germany

Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by pic_viewer » Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:38 am

Hello,

I reported this already a long time ago, and still no comment and no fix. The fact is that XnView includes two different Fullscreen views.

- One is via F11 and works without interpolation (no hi-quality zoom) when started from a selected pic in the browser. That's the bug.

- The other one is started via Settings, Switching modes, with double-click or Enter (Browser > Fullscreen...). In this case the hi-quality zoom works.

Furthermore, as also noted several times in this forum, the Fullscreen mode via double-click/enter will give no real fullscreen, but a reduced slim menu, which becomes more corrupted after each shown pic.

Interestingly, when hitting F11 in this (already called Fullscreen) mode with slim menu, hi-quality zoom works.

Hi-quality zoom also always works in the standard viewer.

marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Re: Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by marsh » Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:01 am

pic_viewer wrote: Furthermore, as also noted several times in this forum, the Fullscreen mode via double-click/enter will give no real fullscreen, but a reduced slim menu, which becomes more corrupted after each shown pic.
What do you mean by "menu corruption"? This sounds new.

pic_viewer
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:53 am
Location: Germany

Re: Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by pic_viewer » Mon Sep 21, 2009 5:24 am

Multiple window elements (min/max/close etc). See 'must fixes for next release' thread.

pic_viewer
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:53 am
Location: Germany

Re: Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by pic_viewer » Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:16 am

Is there a reason why the hi-quality zoom bug described above is constantly ignored by Pierre? He not have two monitors? It's again not adressed in 1.971. Really disappointing...

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31340
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by xnview » Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:54 am

pic_viewer wrote:Is there a reason why the hi-quality zoom bug described above is constantly ignored by Pierre? He not have two monitors? It's again not adressed in 1.971. Really disappointing...
I can't reproduce it
Pierre.

pic_viewer
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:53 am
Location: Germany

Re: Hi-Quality Zoom not working

Post by pic_viewer » Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:28 am

xnview wrote:
pic_viewer wrote:Is there a reason why the hi-quality zoom bug described above is constantly ignored by Pierre? He not have two monitors? It's again not adressed in 1.971. Really disappointing...
I can't reproduce it
I dare to say - impossible. I have never seen a two monitor machine where the browser is on the left monitor and the F11 window is on the right monitor and the hi-quality zoom works on that right F11 monitor. Be it XP or Vista. Easy to see as you can zoom in/out in real time and get edgy pics when zooming in.

No one else using XnView that way?

Post Reply