converting/resizing images with the CTRL-U dialog

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
loth
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:21 pm
Location: Kölle

converting/resizing images with the CTRL-U dialog

Post by loth » Fri Oct 20, 2006 3:54 pm

if converting/resizing images with the CTRL-U dialog,

with these general settings:

##
input:
20 handsome jpeg files in a single folder ;-)

output:
directory: "." *(second question)
overwrite: "Ask" (this should ask for each image to be overwritten in the same folder)
[ ] close dialog after conversion
##

no "cancel" (the whole procedure) is possible.


step2step:

on the 20 images, xnview asks 20 times to overwrite the current picture (which is ok)
the overwrite-dialog shows "the file <.\img1.jpg> already exists. do you want to overwrite it ?"
if i click "cancel" in the overwrite dialog, the procedure continues (which is ok)
but clicking "cancel" in the converting... dialog will not cancel the procedure. (which is not ok)


possible solution:
cancel in the converting... dialog will work and the user can cancel the whole converting procedure :-)


anyone can affirm this behaviour?
maybe the bigger the images are, the longer xnview needs to accept the "cancel-click" ?




*(second question)
"." behaves like ".." in this case. is this correct?

my foldertree before converting/resizing
C:\bla\img1.jpg A
C:\bla\img2.jpg A
C:\bla\img3.jpg A
C:\bla\x\img1.jpg B
C:\bla\x\img2.jpg B
C:\bla\x\img3.jpg B

i'm in folder B and press CTRL-U, settings above,
input files are

C:\bla\x\img1.jpg B
C:\bla\x\img2.jpg B
C:\bla\x\img3.jpg B

output folder is "."

after converting (overwrite-dialog shows "the file <.\img1.jpg> already exists. do you want to overwrite it ?"), the converted images are in folder A


seems wrong for me, they should be in folder B

anyone can enlighten me?
loth

Post Reply