XnView and use a network directory

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
sytou34
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 9:23 am

XnView and use a network directory

Post by sytou34 » Fri Jun 29, 2018 9:50 am

Hi,
I can't use XnView on a network directory.
I need to rename large images (over 1500) but XnView Classic does not allow access to the network directory.
XnView problem or Windows 10 security ?

Thank you for your help.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 30035
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: XnView and use a network directory

Post by xnview » Tue Jul 03, 2018 2:02 pm

you can't browse the network??
Pierre.

KPRimages
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:56 pm

Re: XnView and use a network directory

Post by KPRimages » Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:05 pm

Hello,

I have a large collection (55k images, some HD/4k drone footage, 150GB in files) that I did the 5 days to build my cache for these files because they are on a network drive. however, it seems that EVERYTIME i load xnvmp no matter what directory i go to it seems that it doesn't just load the cahced thumbnails but spends 10-15 minutes rebuilding the thumbnails.

I have gone through all the settings and I have not seen anything that says it should do this and not load from the cache. the cache itself is over 3 GB, stored locally on an SSD, it should not take this long to load 20 thumbnails.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 30035
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: XnView and use a network directory

Post by xnview » Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:25 pm

XnView MP or Classic? it's the XnView Classic forum
Pierre.

Post Reply