Page 4 of 8

FTP Add On Error 12007

Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:18 pm
by xavier
Bonjour,


pas moyen de pousser les photos taggées par ftp chez photoways...
Error 12007 !

Par ailleurs le ftp de photoways semble parfaitemetn répondre en utilisant un client ftp classique

Suis je le seul à rencontrer ce bug avec l'add on ftp ?

Merci d'avance

Re: FTP Add On Error 12007

Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:47 pm
by xnview
Vous avez passif ou non?

Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:19 pm
by Guest
j'ai essayé les deux modes passif et non passif... sans succès
je vais tester autre chose ^^

Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:21 pm
by Guest
je viens de réussir ...

bon quelques tips : le host sans le ftp://
mode anonyme
et surtout ne pas pousser sur le répertoire racine mais mettre un sous répertoire
et ca roule !

merciiiii bcp pour ce super utilitaire.. qui complété de son module ftp est si pratique

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 7:07 pm
by DemonDuck
I've installed the paint plugin and it seems to work.

Question: How do I change the background color?

The default color for painting is black. I have several all black
images that I use for splash screens. How do I change the background
color so I can see the boundary's of the image?

NO, you can't !

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 9:04 pm
by Clo
:arrow: DemonDuck

:) Hello !
…How do I change the background
color so I can see the boundary's of the image?
• Sorry, NO, YOU CAN'T !
- Unfortunately, not any point¦missing tool¦lacuna noticed in that document was improved¦added¦filled in,
hence I gave that tool up and now draw with GFIE instead… ;)

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:21 am
by Orfanomondo
xnview wrote:I've added a FTP addon, and uploaded a new version of Paint
I downloaded the ftp addon and placed it in the addon folder and unzipped it, but I can not get it to work. I have the correct ftp address (in the form: address.ftp.net), folder name, usercode and password, the same that I have on my regular ftp programme. But when I try to upload a picture, after a while it replies: connection error.

I am not sure what the passive mode box means. I first unticked all the boxes then ticked the overwrite box and tried a picture that already exists but the reply was always the same.

Is there a list of the changes/additions to the previous version in this new 1.95.4 version?

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 7:05 pm
by XnTriq
Orfanomondo wrote:I am not sure what the passive mode box means. I first unticked all the boxes then ticked the overwrite box and tried a picture that already exists but the reply was always the same.
Orfanomondo, this issue has been discussed in a separate topic: “FTP not working with ...”. Maybe you'll find an answer to your question there.

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:56 pm
by Orfanomondo
XnTriq wrote: Orfanomondo, this issue has been discussed in a separate topic: “FTP not working with ...”. Maybe you'll find an answer to your question there.
Thanks XnTriq,
Sorry, I dind't notice the topic. The picture of the FTP window by Drahken on July 08 2007 solved my problem. Simple really! FTP now works fine and fast. Thanks for the advice.

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:13 am
by herr_k.
can someone confirm that the imageshack plugin seems to be broken (1.04)?
nothing happens when activating it neither from shell or xn, did imageshack change maybe something so the uploadscript is obsolete maybe?

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:09 am
by rra
confirmed on my XP-SP3 system , XnView 196.2 with imageshack 1.04 .

I never used it before, so I don't know what user-interface it is supposed to give,
all I got is a confirmation box asking me whter it is OK to upload the image to "imageshack" ,
then nothing seems to happen ..


René

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:12 am
by Peter2
I have problems too, but I thought it was a security setting of my admins ....

Peter

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:59 am
by herr_k.
i think it was the same time when imageshack switched the upload page to flash-based upload and the uploaded page seems also different, so the script does not work anymore..

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 9:15 pm
by Dreamer
No problem here, strange.

XnView 1.96.1, ImageShack 1.04, Windows Vista 32 bit, SP2.

Re: Addons/Plugins/...

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:46 pm
by JohnFredC
I encounter intermittent problems with the ImageShack plugin. Sometimes restarting XnView helps. Specifically, sometimes I try to upload a recently saved clipboard file. That rarely works without restarting XnView and "re"viewing the saved file.

The plugin does still work, however.