Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Svartalf
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 5:16 pm

Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Post by Svartalf »

OK, so, to put this aside, I've searched everything I could, manually and automatically before I decided to register here and ask. Maybe I'm an idiot who didn't see the obvious, but please, bear with me.

So, I have this habit of having several Xnview windows open at once, often each with several tabs.
Up to now, I've been satisfied with the prog starting from a given location... but due to recent incidents, I've been thinking I'd be happier if it started straight up with all the windows and tabs that it had when it last closed. I normally take steps to keep record of those between sessions, but sometimes it happens that the closing is forced or due to a windows mishap, and I lose lots of data.

I've been experimenting with the settings, and reading all relevant documentation I could find, for naught.
Heck, I'm not even sure what's the meaning of the "current" vs "last used" stettings for startup directory.

So, is what I'm asking for possible within XnViews normal parameters? If so, what did I miss and how do I proceed?

Thank you in advance.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34355
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Post by xnview »

with XnView Classic?
Pierre.
Svartalf
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 5:16 pm

Re: Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Post by Svartalf »

xnview wrote: Mon Jan 11, 2021 12:59 pm with XnView Classic?
Yes, Classic for Windows, ver 2.49.4
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34355
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Post by xnview »

it's only possible to have session (saved tabs) in XnView MP
Pierre.
Svartalf
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 5:16 pm

Re: Can I have multiple tabs/windows at startup?

Post by Svartalf »

ok, thanks.
Post Reply