No votes
No opinion
17%

Total votes: 18

xnview
Author of XnView

Menu structure as plain text file

Post by xnview »

Currently i don't see the benefit to have menu structure in text files used in future version for translation... It's not the most important feature to have...
But perhaps i'm wrong...

So what do you think?
Last edited by xnview on Mon Jun 18, 2007 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pierre.
Troken

Post by Troken »

:? What? Im just a mere illustrator...
nightflyer

Post by nightflyer »

There should be an option for "Do this when there are no more important things".
I think the whole problem is too much inflated and there are more important things for us, users, to do in XnView.
Therefore I vote No opinion.
-=nightflyer=-
Danny

Post by Danny »

[X] No. Just get it right out of the box. Especially not, if it takes a lot of time and effort.
Get the bugs fixed, THEN start adding features. It sucks, but someone has to do it.
Stitscher

Post by Stitscher »

Yes
Icfu

Post by Icfu »

I don't understand the meaning of
1: As nothing would change for people who are happy with the default menu, calling it a bad idea is strange.
3: %appdata% is designed to be writable for normal users, what kind of access problems could be expected?
4: Users without an opinion are irrelevant. They eat what is served anyway.

So, the only option that makes sense is 2, as expected. ;)

Icfu
xnview
Author of XnView

Post by xnview »

Icfu wrote:I don't understand the meaning of
1: As nothing would change for people who are happy with the default menu, calling it a bad idea is strange.
I have not said that it's a bad idea :-)
3: %appdata% is designed to be writable for normal users, what kind of access problems could be expected?
No, the problem is company. They don't want (often) that users change anything in menu!!
Pierre.
Icfu

Post by Icfu »

I have not said that it's a bad idea
Well, not good means bad, right? ;)