0.94 beta #3 - Batch conversion - output path problem

Moderators: cday, XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

Post Reply
User avatar
masterjp
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:37 pm
Location: Duesseldorf (Germany)

0.94 beta #3 - Batch conversion - output path problem

Post by masterjp » Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:28 pm

I tried a batch conversion with XnViewMP and selected the "..." button in the dialog to choose the output directory (H:).
XnViewMP uses "H:" in the textbox.

This does not work, because XnViewMP needs a "H:\" path to correctly do the batch conversion.
Otherwise the batch conversion will fail. Maybe you can add a check algorithm, which will add a "\" if the path is a root directory of a drive.
That would be perfect.
Xnviewmp_bug.png
Xnviewmp_bug.png (9.6 KiB) Viewed 536 times
PC: Intel 8700k + Asus Z370-F + 16 GB RAM G.Skill
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 (latest updates) | XN-View (latest stable version) |XnViewMP (latest stable and beta version) | XnConvert (latest) | Adobe Photoshop Elements 2019 & Elements XXL 6

ckit
XnThusiast
Posts: 2444
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 1:11 am

Re: 0.94 beta #3 - Batch conversion - output path problem

Post by ckit » Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:49 am

Confirmed with D: on my Samsung 850 EVO drive
Windows 10 Pro x64 1903
XnViewMP and Classic and PhotoFiltre Studio X

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31793
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.94 beta #3 - Batch conversion - output path problem

Post by xnview » Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:00 pm

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.

Post Reply