Batch rename with XMP fields

Bugs which are supposed to be fixed in the next test version (not available yet)

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
michel038
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:18 am
Location: France

Batch rename with XMP fields

Post by michel038 »

Batch rename :

{xmp:title} does not work BUG #1 (Edit XMP, "Document title" field)
- {iptc:Objectname} is working


{xmp:creator} does not work BUG #2 perhaps because the type of this field is LIST
( Edit XMP, Description tab, "Author" field )
- {iptc:Byline} is working fine

Same problem with {xmp:subject} field, which is also a list BUG #3
- {iptc:keywords} is working

Other fields , such as {xmp:headline} and {iptc:headline} are working fine in batch rename ...

These problems were shown first by PrincessColumbia in this post : viewtopic.php?f=82&t=41985
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36286
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch rename with XMP fields

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36286
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch rename with XMP fields

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.99.0. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
User avatar
michel038
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:18 am
Location: France

Re: Batch rename with XMP fields

Post by michel038 »

V0.99.1
2 of 3 bugs solved in Batch rename :

{xmp:title} does not work BUG #1 (Edit XMP, "Document title" field)
Solved

{xmp:creator} does not work BUG #2 ( Edit XMP, Description tab, "Author" field )
Solved

Small problem remains with {xmp:subject} field, BUG #3

xmp:subject is a list (keywords) and only the first parent keyword is now used for renaming
It means that all files will get the same name if they have the same parent keyword ...
- {iptc:keywords} is working with all hierarchised keywords.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36286
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch rename with XMP fields

Post by xnview »

:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.
Pierre.