No Image > Set DPI function?

Older bugs which are supposed to be fixed in 0.84. *** Please try to reproduce your bug and confirm the bug fix. ***

Moderator: Dreamer

Post Reply
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 2944
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

No Image > Set DPI function?

Post by cday »

Is there no option to change the DPI of an image, as available in XnConvert Actions > Set DPI ?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35752
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No Image > Set DPI function?

Post by xnview »

Image>Resize
Pierre.
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 2944
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: No Image > Set DPI function?

Post by cday »

xnview wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 9:34 amImage>Resize
Thanks, possibly a bit hidden and complex if one only wants to change the DPI.

The Image menu isn't overloaded, so a separate Set DPI action might be a useful addition?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35752
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No Image > Set DPI function?

Post by xnview »

See issue for current status and some details.
Pierre.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 35752
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No Image > Set DPI function?

Post by xnview »

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.99.0. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.
Post Reply